AtariBoy

The Geek blog

One Year of Blogging

with 2 comments

Today, 1st December 2006, marks the end of my first year of blogging. It was this day last year that I first signed up with WordPress.com and started my Atariboy blog.

I feel a real sense of achievement from this, I’ve stuck with something for a whole year, posting at least once a week and sometimes three or four times a day.

It’s been quite a year, looking back through my old posts (except for the missing Fishbitt months) has brought back a lot of memories. I went from an unknown blogger to pretty popular and then back down again, my blogging ’style’ has changed quite a lot too.

I used to post stuff to get noticed, promoting my blog all over the place and doing loads of tech journalist style posts, but I feel my stuff has become a lot more personal and I think I like it that way.

I’ve learnt so much in the past year, found a great direction in life and I can definitely say that I’m happy with the way its going.

I’d like to say a big thank you to all my regular readers, I don’t think I would have kept up the effort if it wasn’t for the great responses and friends I’ve made from my various blogs.

I guess I must be doing something right if I’m still going after a year, it doesn’t feel like a chore at all, I really look forward to writing stuff and hearing what people think.

Most of my family and friends keep up with Teabass now as well, so it’s a great place not only for geeky stuff but to keep everyone informed with what I’m doing.

Happy One Year of Blogging to me, I hope next year is just as good!!

I’m blogging at Teabass.com now days, go have a read :)

Written by Atariboy

December 1, 2006 at 2:09 pm

Posted in Blogging

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Well done! Its been fun watching and growing up in blogging with you. I have seen a change in my style as well. I have felt the almost “peer-pressure” to just make a tech news site, but deep down it felt unrewarding. That wasn’t why I wanted to get into blogging anyways. But adding the personal stories removed barriers I felt in my everyday life.

    Happy Blogday Atariboy!

    Brandon

    December 23, 2006 at 2:11 am

  2. Well done on the one year landmark!! It is hard to keep going…im not the most dedicated blogger myself…but im trying :)

    Keep it up…Got you my reader! Cheers.

    Paul

    November 24, 2008 at 8:25 am


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

