AtariBoy

The Geek blog

KDE 4

leave a comment »

Now i dont know much about linux, i have dabbled before, tried a few live CDs and dual booted SuSe for a while, but i always found it a little complex, and too much effort for what its worth.

I do like my desktop to look pretty and linux never really had that in spades, unlike Mac OSX, and to a less extent and nicely skinned windows xp. But after seeing these screenshots of KDE 4, i’ve changed my mind a little:


More here
I wont be trying any distros until after i have finished my project (about 10 weeks time), prolly not until after my exams too, but then i will defo give a KDE 4 distro a look.

Written by Atariboy

January 16, 2006 at 10:54 pm

Posted in Software

Leave a Reply

