AtariBoy

The Geek blog

The best bittorrent websites

DO NOT ASK FOR DEMONOID INVITES 

Heres a few of my fav sites for finding torrents from:

TorrentSpy – an old, great for most popular things

The Pirate Bay – THE Biggest Torrent tracker

Demonoid – Invite needed to join (I have NONE left)
Torrentz.com – The best and fastest Torrent search around

TorrentPortal – Lots and lots of stuff here that i couldnt find elsewhere.

And for Bittorrent client, i still recommend utorrent.

Here's an intro all about bittorrent from the maker and some FAQs too.

Dont forget to set your max upload to about 80% of your total availbe upload for maximum download performance.

DO NOT ASK FOR DEMONOID INVITES

Written by Atariboy

January 19, 2006 at 11:26 pm

Posted in Geeky, Software, Web

49 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Oh sh*t, buddy if you have a demonoid invite to spare that you could give me that would be like the greatest thing ever, i’ve been trying to get one forever.

    moneyben

    moneyben

    January 21, 2006 at 1:48 pm

  2. […] If you havnt used Bittorrent before go here. It looks like both Episode 1 & 2 have been taken offline until next week, The video page is still there, although it is not linked on the site. You can view it here. There are a few extras and behind the scenes too, although they only work in Internet Explorer.Direct Download links (offline at the moment): […]

  3. Hey! I’d appreciate one of those demonoid invites. Thx!

    Vlad

    February 10, 2006 at 8:11 am

  4. Hi,

    if you still have a demonoid invite to spare… well you could make a girl a little bit happier ;-)
    Cheers!

    mickimicki

    February 11, 2006 at 3:11 am

  5. Yes, another demonoid invite request…much appreciated…

    -Q

    February 14, 2006 at 12:40 pm

  6. I’ve been trying to get a membership for Demonoid for months!! If you have a spare invite I would be eternally grateful. Thx

    Fyfey

    February 18, 2006 at 5:38 pm

  7. if you still have a demonoid invite pls i`ve tried to get one for months now

    D

    February 20, 2006 at 10:06 am

  8. Hi, can I please get a demonoid invite, would be much appreciated. Thx.

    Mike

    February 22, 2006 at 10:34 am

  9. My email is boardslide_1080@yahoo.co.nz. Hope I get one soon!

    Mike

    February 22, 2006 at 10:35 am

  10. I’ve sent out invites to everyone who has asked for one so far.

    Atariboy

    February 22, 2006 at 11:35 am

  11. Oh by the way, you must use these invites within a week or the expire.

    Atariboy

    February 22, 2006 at 11:36 am

  12. mike that email address doesnt work, it just gets bounced back.

    Atariboy

    February 22, 2006 at 11:39 am

  13. I like any torrent client with RSS integration. I see utorrent also added rss support in the 1.4 release. My favorite is still Azureus, for its plugin structure and the many cool plugins. Of course its not particularly resource-friendly (although it has improved enormously) but then again I run it on a decicated box. Using the RSS plugin to automatically get desired content from piratebay based on regular expression and then getting an email when the download completes with the mail plugin is the greatest.

    Conversely, I dislike any torrent site that doesn’t provide several XML feeds for its content. Thankfully more and more sites are starting to provide feeds.

    Oh, and if you still have an invite to spare for a stranger, I would much appreciate it :)

    Michiel

    February 22, 2006 at 12:13 pm

  14. Hey man! Can you throw a demonoid invite code my way? I’ve been searching for ages!

    Much appreciated

    R6

    replicant6

    February 22, 2006 at 10:03 pm

  15. I would like a demonoid invite as well please.
    Kepella@gmail.com

    Kepella

    February 24, 2006 at 11:16 am

  16. Would love a Demonoid invite can swap a Gmail invite if needed

    Divinehammer

    February 24, 2006 at 7:02 pm

  17. If possible could you toss a demonoid invite over here too? I have gmail, web2messenger, wlm 8…

    Zerboxx

    February 26, 2006 at 6:15 am

  18. I’ll sort out out when i’ve got my net back.

    Atariboy

    February 26, 2006 at 11:05 am

  19. More demonoid invites sent out!

    Atariboy

    February 26, 2006 at 4:44 pm

  20. If you have a demonoid invite, I’d love one. Thanks for being so generous, man.

    pope52

    February 28, 2006 at 2:28 am

  21. Hey, Nice blog
    Could i have a Demonoid Invite Pls?

    Cheku

    February 28, 2006 at 3:08 pm

  22. Hey

    Have to jump on the band wagon. Could I grab one of those Demonoid invites to mate. Would be greatly appreciated.

    beats1103

    February 28, 2006 at 8:50 pm

  23. Nice blog indeed.
    I would really apreciatte one of those demonoid invites, can I have one?

    marcelo.hayashi.moraes@gmail.com

    Minion

    March 1, 2006 at 7:05 pm

  24. Demonoid is full at the moment, they are taking no more new accounts for a while, including invites, you’ll have to wait for a bit, check back in a week or so.

    Atariboy

    March 1, 2006 at 8:16 pm

  25. If you still have a demanoid invite plz send it my way.

    bobothn

    March 11, 2006 at 7:00 pm

  26. It appears they’re taking new accounts again, or at least, they have a login page. If you still have invites available to give out, I’d love one. Thanks!

    bava

    March 12, 2006 at 5:24 am

  27. Just wondering if you had any more demonoid invites up for grabs. if so, i’d be grateful it you could hook me up. thanks.

    parsley_007 [at] yahoo . com

    parsley

    March 12, 2006 at 4:06 pm

  28. To Bobothn, Bava and Parsley: I still cant access the accounts/invites page, the demonoid server times out every time.

    As soon as its back up i will send out the codes, do remind me, i can be a bit forgetful!!

    Atariboy

    March 12, 2006 at 4:10 pm

  29. hey dude plz send me an invite when the registration is open

    ty in advance

    FaNTaSy

    March 16, 2006 at 3:10 am

  30. Hey AtariBoy,
    Can You send me on sosa44@o2.pl some DEMONOID INVITATION ???
    Thank You very much.
    Bye.

    Maciej W.

    March 16, 2006 at 9:26 pm

  31. man. i’m the third person today to request a demonoid invite. =\ how embarassing. if you have more to spare, i’d love to have one. thanks =)

    ProbeDroid2000

    March 16, 2006 at 10:20 pm

  32. If you can, fire a demonoid invite to me.

    triggerhappychewie@gmail.com

    Thanks.

    Patrick

    March 16, 2006 at 10:37 pm

  33. Love your site man, Invite plz?
    garylzimmer@gmail.com

    Gary

    March 17, 2006 at 1:21 am

  34. Love your site man, Invite plz?
    garylzimmer@gmail.com

    Gary

    March 17, 2006 at 1:22 am

  35. Nice list man! Demonoid invite please?

    Gary

    March 17, 2006 at 1:24 am

  36. Sry about triple post, the posts weren’t showing up…

    Gary

    March 17, 2006 at 1:25 am

  37. I still cant access the demoniod invite page, i think that i have given out too many and demonoid dont like it, sorry guys.

    I’ll let you know when i have more, you could always try contacting the people who asked first at the top of the comments on this post, they can give out invites if you can ask for one of there blogs/find their email.

    Atariboy

    March 17, 2006 at 2:26 am

  38. If you have a demonoid invite, I’d love one. Thanks to anyone that can help!

    Jason S Eustace

    March 17, 2006 at 1:37 pm

  39. Can I have some DEMONOID invite please ??? my mail is: sosa44@o2.pl
    Thx

    Maciej W.

    March 17, 2006 at 3:58 pm

  40. Hi AtariBoy,

    I could really use a Demonoid invite code. i’m at garthferrante@optonline.net

    thanks,
    garth

    garth

    March 17, 2006 at 5:29 pm

  41. Posted at 2:26am today:
    “I still cant access the demoniod invite page, i think that i have given out too many and demonoid dont like it, sorry guys.

    I’ll let you know when i have more, you could always try contacting the people who asked first at the top of the comments on this post, they can give out invites if you can ask for one of there blogs/find their email. ”

    That means that i dont have any more invites, please stop asking.

    Atariboy

    March 17, 2006 at 5:49 pm

  42. If anyone can send me an invite id appreciate it. I can possibley help you out with a webdesign or free hosting. Thanks.

    Hostfreak

    March 24, 2006 at 1:18 pm

  43. man, would really appreciate an invite to demonoid – thanks

    jason.microsoft@gmail.com

    JT

    March 25, 2006 at 1:59 pm

  44. Hi guys, could somebody help me out with a demonoid invitation, it’s just that demonoid has applications for macintosh that don’t exist elsewhere, somebody please help me out.

    eddy_malek@hotmail.com

    MaD Ed

    March 25, 2006 at 5:32 pm

  45. Hi, I’d really like an invite to demonoid.

    Thanks in advance!

    waree

    March 25, 2006 at 7:00 pm

  46. Hi, I’d really like an invite to demonoid.

    Email: mainlib@hotmail.com

    Thanks in advance!

    waree

    March 25, 2006 at 7:01 pm

  47. Hi, could someone plz send me an invite too plz cause i tried to sign up with the one my friend gave me but it said it was invalid. so if someone could plz send me one it would me much appreciated :)

    Email: giggle_berries@hotmail.com

    thanks in advance

    giggleberries

    giggleberries

    March 26, 2006 at 11:43 am

  48. Hi guys, I Hope that I can get 1 of those invitation plz I try to find one of those for many months now ~ม~ thx for your kindness >.

    Kilua

    March 26, 2006 at 6:55 pm

  49. Only last week i posted a comment that says i can not give out any more demonoid invites, i also changed the origonal post to say that i have none left.

    To all those people that have got here from google and ask for invites without reading the post or comments, get lost!!

    Any more requests will be deleted.

    Atariboy

    March 26, 2006 at 7:17 pm


Comments are closed.

