AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Teasing

with 24 comments

This may be my last blog for a few days, tomorrow morning im off to Bath to spend the weekend with my girl, Lauren. I might be able to get a little post in whilst Lauren is at work tho.

The IT Crowd – Episode 3 direct download is working again as well.

I will leave you with a couple pictures to muse over, and when i come back i might have a few presents to give out ;)

Written by Atariboy

February 9, 2006 at 12:18 am

Posted in Geeky, General, Software, Web

24 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. have a good weekend :)

    fath

    February 9, 2006 at 3:12 am

  2. I like your backround image :)

    flaco

    February 9, 2006 at 4:09 am

  3. Argh! Now I know why I use Gaim…

    Tom Morris

    February 9, 2006 at 12:12 pm

  4. I use WLM8 tooo.

    Joe Anderson

    February 9, 2006 at 1:12 pm

  5. You may wanna edit out your mate’s email addy =P

    (can I have an invite for that, lol)

    Lachlan

    February 9, 2006 at 1:15 pm

  6. Hey, Lachlan, gimme your email and I’ll invite you.

    Joe Anderson

    February 9, 2006 at 2:20 pm

  7. I sure hope this Windows Live Messenger will be a lot better than MSN Messenger 7… I think MSN Messenger 7 (any 7.x version) sucks, too many annoying features I don’t want to have like buzzers, winks, animated emoticons… Good thing someone invented Gaim.
    I just hope that Live Messenger will be more customizable than MSN Messenger 7 is/was.

    zhooibaal

    February 9, 2006 at 2:52 pm

  8. When did you get it man> Add me if you want.

    Ryan B

    February 9, 2006 at 2:54 pm

  9. Just thought I’d let you Gaim users know that one of the changes in WLM8 is a new protocol for talking to the servers (which lets them handle a lot more connections with the same number of servers) so things might break in a while.

    Here’s the post, and the reason why (180+ million users):
    http://spaces.msn.com/messengersays/blog/cns!5B410F7FD930829E!5764.entry?_c11_blogpart_blogpart=blogview&_c=blogpart#permalink

    Russ

    February 9, 2006 at 3:34 pm

  10. we are from brazil,congratulation for your blog.
    http://bailux.wordpress.com
    Regis

    bailux

    February 9, 2006 at 7:19 pm

  11. Hmmm….. I use a Mac. It does look interesting tho, but I will just have to survive using my curret program for Mac, Adium.
    Have a gd weekend! I also like the background :D

    crazybarbour

    February 9, 2006 at 8:33 pm

  12. I do believe there is a MSN Messenger for MacOS X.
    @Russ: trust me, they’ll find a way, they did it before, they’ll do it again and if not, I still refuse to use a program that I don’t like, but if Live Messenger is good enough in my eyes I might consider using it instead of Gaim.

    zhooibaal

    February 9, 2006 at 11:15 pm

  13. So you need an invitation to use WLM?

    Alejandro

    February 10, 2006 at 12:28 am

  14. I use Windows Live Messenger too!

    Anand

    February 10, 2006 at 12:33 am

  15. You will know how to tease us AtariBoy! Looking forward to your surprises.

    Dewayne Mikkelson

    February 10, 2006 at 12:38 am

  16. Hey Andrew Man,
    Seems like Some blogger @ the Sydney Herald wrote comparing you and Robert Scoble, you’ve been given the upper hand. Here’s the post: http://chronotron.wordpress.com/2006/02/10/scobleizer-vs-atariboy/

    And what’s my present?

    Chrono Cr@cker

    February 10, 2006 at 10:58 am

  17. hi everyone, im in bath at the moment, having a lazy afternoon so i jumped on laurens pc to check my email. When you only check your email once a day it kind builds up quite a bit.

    Having a great time here, although i feel kinda guilty for not posting anything today.

    But i do have quite a few interesting posts coming up next week.. and maybe a few prizes too.

    If anyone wants a cocomment invite i can sort you out just drop me and email or a comment.

    Thanks for all your comments
    Atariboy

    Atariboy

    February 10, 2006 at 1:05 pm

  18. Oh i forgot to mention, dont forget to add me as a contact:

    Flickr
    MSN – nez0nline[at]hotmail.com
    yahoo – randomnez123[at]yahoo.com
    Myspace

    Atariboy

    February 10, 2006 at 1:09 pm

  19. hi atariboy! hi all, first time on your blog, got here via cocomments where i saw your nick in big letters ATARIBOY :)
    but, about the post you entered above, i’m on ichat using a jabber account to log into the friends using MSN..could you comment, when you get back, any nice new feature of MSN live…ichat allows me also to do video chat, like the skype so i don’t see a reason to upgrade to MSN live apart from guessing that it should be exclusive to windows based machines..but i will just like to compare. and here one cocomment invite i got to spare: 0310-4142-1343 did you saw the new feature? you can now invite friends from the cocomment site…cheers!

    /bk

    botanik

    February 10, 2006 at 2:23 pm

  20. I’ll add you to msn and yahoo tonight.
    MSN – rguy84 [at] aol.com – yes it works I registered it years ago.
    Yahoo – huskiesryan
    AIM – Rguy84
    If anybody else adds me from here, just say who you are first. Or post info in my blog.

    Ryan B

    February 10, 2006 at 11:43 pm

  21. Well there isn’t much point in adding AtariBoy is in Bath, therefore slightly inactive. But anyway, I will also add you probably…

    And Ryan B… nice yahoo name… “huskie” :P Will probably add you also…

    crazybarbour

    February 11, 2006 at 12:14 am

  22. I feel like the Spice Girls here, Ryan B and Ryan C… :P

    Hey there I use a Mac as well, I wonder if Microsoft are going to update their messenger program for Mac any time soon, we’re still on version 5 I think!

    I use Adium anyway, its like Trillian, only more customisable.

    PS Nice hair by the way, was thinking of doing mine that colour, but we’ll see!

    RyanC

    February 11, 2006 at 11:03 pm

  23. I’m back from bath now, although i’m going to make you wait a little longer until tomorrow afternoon for the suprises.

    I’ve been travelling all day and im shattered now.

    Atariboy

    February 12, 2006 at 7:34 pm

  24. IF ANYONE STILL NEEDS A WINDOWS LIVE MESSENGER INVITE, PLEASE CONTACT ME AT beeteew@goowy.com AND I WILL SEND YOU ONE

    walkabouts

    February 13, 2006 at 7:37 pm


Leave a Reply

