AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Linky

with 21 comments

What ever this Origami thing is here is a video from microsoft about it which they prolly dont want you seeing yet. (Looks pretty crappy to me!)

I also noticed the scrob hardly ever comments anyone but himself: His cocomment posts

All the IT Crowd episodes can be found mirrored here too, although you will have to strip the DRM yourself or get them via torrents if you dont have windows media player.

I’m also still looking for a linux blogger to help out with my upcoming battle of the IMs, preferrably with good english skills too!

I made a little chicklet for my site too, feel free to splash it about!

Written by Atariboy

February 27, 2006 at 11:01 pm

21 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. I have Linux. Email me if you want me to help out.

    Josue Salazar

    February 28, 2006 at 2:08 am

  2. So how many IT crowd episodes are there?

    I had a feeling there were only 6 in the series, but the 6th did not feel like any sort of ending point.

    lukewelling

    February 28, 2006 at 9:15 am

  3. Yep 6 episodes, it felt so short, but it was the same for darkplace, my fav show of all time, just six episodes and then it disappeared!

    Atariboy

    February 28, 2006 at 9:29 am

  4. Another Linux blogger reporting for duty…

    What’s up young Atarian?

    NiceGuyUK

    February 28, 2006 at 9:38 am

  5. “I’m also still looking for a linux blogger to help out with my upcoming battle of the IMs, preferrably with good english skills too!”

    What do you need? Let me know!

    Salvatore Iovene

    February 28, 2006 at 10:55 am

  6. As you see, we are a huge comunity ;) (Linux users I mean). About Scob, I won’t ever comment his blog (I decided that last week…) not even without cocomment :P

    BTW, do you have any idea about the distro you are going to use? ;)

    Alejandro

    February 28, 2006 at 11:43 am

  7. Well as im not doing the linux part, i wouldnt really know, but hopefully i can get some from KDE and some from Gnome, jsut to get a nice spread.

    Atariboy

    February 28, 2006 at 11:53 am

  8. Thanks for the IT Crowd episodes mirror site.

    wagi

    February 28, 2006 at 12:18 pm

  9. “I also noticed the scrob hardly ever comments anyone but himself:”

    .. I’m not soo sure, I think he’s just using cocomment to track conversations on his site, rather than all conversations……. this comment doesn’t appear in his list ;)

    linickx

    February 28, 2006 at 7:34 pm

  10. Hey there….added that chicklet button to my personal blog…was hunting round for one to link to you with hehe…yeh you mentioned darkplace…couldnt get enough of that show when it was on…skip the eye child we miss thee!!!

    Damien

    February 28, 2006 at 9:25 pm

  11. There is a Darkplace DVD in the works, i cant wait.

    Thornton Reed = Best Character ever!!

    Atariboy

    February 28, 2006 at 10:21 pm

  12. nice one….finally a dvd to wait for :P…Dean Learner so funny attacking flying saucers that were actual saucers…so many classic moments

    Rappy

    February 28, 2006 at 11:10 pm

  13. I use KDE and I think you will like it if you get use to it ;)

    Alejandro

    March 1, 2006 at 2:31 am

  14. Would you like to help out with the linux bit Alejandro? We dont have a KDE tester yet.

    p.s. KDE4 looks like its going to rock!

    Atariboy

    March 1, 2006 at 9:30 am

  15. Of course, it’s not so hard. Do you have any distro in mind? I really recommend Kubuntu, but, of course, take your time to choose :)

    Alejandro

    March 2, 2006 at 1:15 am

  16. I think I might be onto something about Origami on my own site. Check it out, if you want. :-) (Not trying to comment-shameless-plug – so no URL)

    techandother

    March 3, 2006 at 5:00 pm

  17. errr not to confuse you, but could you post the url?

    I cant find it!

    I dont mind people posting links in comments, i think you you post over 3 links its marked as spam any way.

    Atariboy

    March 3, 2006 at 5:10 pm

  18. CoComment is cool – just signed up. How do I “claim” my blog though?

    Also, I hope WordPress, Blogger, etc. build in some functionality where you can hit a checkbox on the dashboard and automatically register all of your comments on CoComment…

    Most people are too lazy to click 2 buttons…

    not me, but hey…

    techandother

    March 3, 2006 at 5:11 pm

  19. You dont claim your blog at all.

    Cocomments can be used by anyone even if you dont have your own blog, because its all about the comments you make on any blog, not just your own.

    Also there is a greasemonkey script for auto cocommenting, i can find the link if you like.

    Atariboy

    March 3, 2006 at 5:17 pm

  20. ubuntuDOTcom for Ubuntu (duh!) and kubuntuDOTorg for KDE version of Ubuntu ;)

    Alejandro

    March 4, 2006 at 3:41 pm

  21. According to Microsoft’s PR Manager, that video is 3 years old. It was showing an idea that they had to rival the Origional Apple iPod.

    Sascha Lopez

    March 4, 2006 at 10:43 pm


Leave a Reply

