AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Blog Finds and links

with 9 comments

I’ve found a number of cool blogs over the past couple days, some through blogmad surfing, and some just randomly:

GeekBrief – A video podcast tech news site, hosted by Cali Lewis, who is pretty hot :P

Harshdeep 2.0 – A wordpress blog, only started recently but really quite good.

Headphonaught’s nanolog – a pretty cool christian blog, which im usually not a fan of, but this one is a good read

VoxPop – This rocks, although mainly for the pictorial content ;)

And here are a few other links that i put aside:

The IT Crowd Wikipedia Entry – for those of you who cant get enough of the IT Crowd
A guide to setting up your own ISP – If you have the bandwidth spare, why not set on up and make a bit of spare cash? or just help out the family by giving them free internet access.

I want this camera sooo bad, but at £1000 its a little out of my price range!

And if your interested in google adsense, heres the page were you apply, just incase you are too lazy to google it!

I also noticed a little earlier that Cocomment may have an update/ few improvements coming, as they were on there for a few mins, changes i saw included:

  • Most commented blogs in the past week, rather than over all,
  • this is likely to be done with the people section as well
  • and a tags section, although that page wouldnt load up, you can imagine what it will be like.
Written by Atariboy

March 3, 2006 at 4:21 pm

Posted in Geeky, General, Hardware, Web

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Agreed that girl from geekbrief isnt half bad…it makes a lonely geek very happy :))

    Rappy

    March 3, 2006 at 7:39 pm

  2. I prefer Nikons

    Alfred

    March 3, 2006 at 10:52 pm

  3. Thanks for mentioning my blog here – it’s finally getting some traffic and comments now :)

    And yea, I like the geekbrief tv girl too :)

    harshdeep

    March 4, 2006 at 7:30 pm

  4. Go for EOS 300D

    Should come into your price range.

    Nishant

    March 5, 2006 at 6:08 am

  5. […] I’ve been getting huge traffic on my blog for the last few days. Atariboy mentioned my blog briefly in one of his posts, directing some people here. BlogMad is also directing some traffic over here. But after my initial and randomly gifted credits are over, I’m not sure how much I’ll be clicking around there to generate traffic for myself. The idea doesn’t really appeal to me. […]

  6. Hey bro… Thanks for your kind words… My faith is one part of the whole of me… glad you like

    Peace,

    T

  7. No problem tom, its refreshing to find people that have a view of faith that is like yours, i went to school with a guy who your blog reminds me off, but i’ve lost contact with him now.

    Good luck on giving up caffine, that got to be hard, i know i wouldnt like to be doing that!

    Atariboy

    March 5, 2006 at 10:46 pm

  8. hey thanks for the links! some great finds in there. cheers! :D

    mugget

    March 20, 2006 at 8:46 pm


Leave a Reply

