AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Weekend Wonders

with 7 comments

This weekend came so fast this week! Although i realised that i only have 3 weeks left before the uni open day for my project and i have a huge amount of things to sort out. Better get my finger out next week.

Yesterday i became an offical Blogmad.com tester, which basically means that i provide feedback and report bugs i find on blogmad. I have a few invites going spare if anyone else wants to see what its all about.

Heres a blogpost from another tester (Paradox) about the launch of Blogmad, the bugs features and up coming improvements as well.

Yesterday i found an extension for firefox called Autohide, it basically allows you to make firefox “Fullfullscreen”, press F11 and all you will see on the screen is the webpage and a scroll bar if its a long page. Very useful for presentations or slideshows.
Download it here

I’ve got my girlfriend staying for the weekend so there might not be as many posts as usual, but i’ll try and get in 1 or 2 a day when shes asleep :P


Below are a couple of links to short clips from the extras of the Darkplace DVD for those of you who are fans. I found these on the forum of savedarkplace

http://x1100.putfile.com/videos/b1-5406475579.mov
http://x6.putfile.com/videos/b9-23504254664.mov

I also noticed this morning that Digg.com have upgraded their comment system to allow you to actually digg comments, or even anti-digg if you dont like them, so that only the positve comments come to the front :P

Written by Atariboy

March 4, 2006 at 10:59 am

7 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Hey, good luck with finishing your project and say hi to your girlfriend for me!

    zhooibaal

    March 4, 2006 at 3:49 pm

  2. I’d love an invite for blogmad.

    I’ve been reading your blog for the past few days, and am going to sit down soon and go through all of it; I really enjoy it. Thanks for writing :)

    leeanna

    March 4, 2006 at 11:51 pm

  3. Two questions:
    1. What’s Uni? Is that short for university?
    2. Can I get a Blogmad invite?

    nuub

    March 5, 2006 at 2:02 am

  4. Yep, Uni is short for university, plymouth university to be precise.

    I send both leeanna and nubb blogmad invites :)

    Atariboy

    March 5, 2006 at 2:31 am

  5. I also would like to be invited at blogmad! :) I enjoyed your it crowd-stories and would love to see some darkplace episodes… (having problems with the few torrents i found)

    tzimmer

    March 5, 2006 at 3:20 pm

  6. Sorry but what is this darkplace you speak of? And say hello to Lauren again for me.

    crazybarbour

    March 5, 2006 at 4:37 pm

  7. I remember seeing Darkplace a while ago, was pretty funny in its cheesy-ness! If I can shut off the mad bandwidth sapper that is BitTorrent for a while I may get to download them and re-live those glory days :P

    RyanC

    March 7, 2006 at 3:33 am


Leave a Reply

