AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Logos and Badges

with 9 comments

Some of you might have seen my new little badge i made –>

I did it quickly yesterday using this great little webpage: http://www.lucazappa.com/brilliantMaker/buttonImage.php

and that got me thinking.. maybe i should make some t-shirts, my photoshop/drawing abilities arnt amazing, but this is what i have so far, although it may become more pixelated, and the plug will prolly change as well.

Can you do any better?

Written by Atariboy

March 5, 2006 at 12:55 pm

Posted in Blogging, Flickr, Geeky

9 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. you could try cafepress.com for selling t-shirts

    dan

    March 5, 2006 at 3:04 pm

  2. […] Hmmm… those little badges and promotion banners are quite nice and after seeing Atariboy’s post about this website that can automatically generate one for you I thought, hey, let’s make one! So here’s the result: After I did that, I decided, let’s also make a big version, so people might actually be able to see what the little black doodle on the right is, so here you go: As you can see, the doodle is a Sega Saturn Controller Anyone who would like to link to me (who would that be?) may use either the banner, the badge or both. And yes, let me know if you do! I would appreciate that. Thank you for you cooperation. […]

  3. As soon as I read “Can you do any better?” I saw it as a challenge. I was about to start when I realised that I was going out. So I can’t do better at the minute.
    I do have to say I like the badge…

    crazybarbour

    March 5, 2006 at 4:34 pm

  4. I think maybe this is an opportunity to turn this into a bit of a competition, anyone can enter a design for a t-shirt, and the winner will get a free t-shirt with it on, plus an extra special ubergeek prize.

    The design will then be available on cafepress.com as a t-shirt and stickers!

    Then who ever submits the best photo with my logo in it also wins some amazing prize!

    Atariboy

    March 5, 2006 at 4:55 pm

  5. OMG the excitment!!! Will work on one later… What is the deadline?
    “ubergeek prize” – So intrigued I might actually lose sleep over it :P

    crazybarbour

    March 5, 2006 at 5:33 pm

  6. Does it have to have your blue and black logo or can we make up our own bit. Also is it a white background?

    dary101

    March 5, 2006 at 6:40 pm

  7. I’ll put all the details in a post later tonight, but basically all you have to include is the word “Atariboy”, its as open as you like.

    Atariboy

    March 5, 2006 at 7:18 pm

  8. Looks like I am out of it! My iBook G4 has just quit on me. I am taking it back to John Lewis tommorow!

    dary101

    March 5, 2006 at 8:34 pm

  9. thanks for the web, I’m mading my own badged too :)

    Alejandro

    March 5, 2006 at 11:23 pm


Leave a Reply

