AtariBoy

The Geek blog

BlogMad Improvements

with 32 comments

Blogmad.net has been live for 11 days now, and the developers have made a lot of changes.

I may have come across a bit harsh in my first preview/review of it, but with good reason. On the first couple of days it was buggy and a little unorganised. Its still in beta tho, and since then the development as moved up a gear and blogmad has really turned it around.

First thing to note is that i haven’t had a single crash or error recently, they have beefed it up and made it a lot more bullet proof. There has been loads of features added as well; new games and a complete redesgin of the menu and user control panel (UCP) including a shoutbox and top surfers section.

But the most noticable thing which i complained about at the start is that the 1:1 is now true, the surfers will eat through your credits very fast and so the more you view the more people will view your blog.

You can gain credits through more than just surfing too, the lottery is currently worth 14112 and you can win credits by playing the games too. This actually allows you to get a higher than 1:1 ratio.

Due to my 57 refferals and a few extra bonus credits for pointing out some bugs (thanks rush) I started blog mad with close to 2000 credits, i’ve currently viewed about 350 blogs and my blog has been viewed 603 times which makes for almost 2:1 ratio!

The guys have really made a difference to blogmad, its working great and everyone i have spoke to has seen more traffic thanks to blogmad, i’ve also found some really cool blogs though surfing too.

I have loads of invites at the moment, so feel free to ask and you shall recieve, i just need your name and email.

I believe blogmad will go “full public” on 1st May, so for the moment invites are the only way to join, but dont let that stop you, there are lots to go round.

Edit: Its double points Day until 10pm tonight, you earn twice as many credits for viewing blogs and as it counts for to views you can also get your rank up twice as fast, im at pro now.

Written by Atariboy

March 11, 2006 at 9:04 am

Posted in Blogging, Geeky, General, Web

32 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Better review.

    Joe Anderson

    March 11, 2006 at 9:31 am

  2. An invite would be great!
    Dewayne Mikkelson
    Dewayne.Mikkelson@Gmail.Com

    Dewayne Mikkelson

    March 11, 2006 at 2:00 pm

  3. Sent!

    Atariboy

    March 11, 2006 at 2:06 pm

  4. Thanks Andrew that was a super fast response!

    Dewayne Mikkelson

    March 11, 2006 at 2:23 pm

  5. Blogmad has come a long way. Though, I am not so sure I like some of the new features. I hope that the team does not get so into adding cool little apps that it over stuffs the site. I think the new apps need to be chooseable. (The SBox is what I am talking about) it would be cool to be able to take it off the screen if we wanted to.

    M. Chase Whittemore

    March 11, 2006 at 5:06 pm

  6. Blogmad has earnt me so much traffic…the shoutbox is quite fun when you are awfully bored at 4am in the morning :P

    Rappy

    March 11, 2006 at 6:11 pm

  7. Man you’re productive! Do you get paid for blogging, or is it just for the appreciation and the knowledge that alot of people read your blog?
    BM, is it like oink, that you get kicked out if you can’t keep up the ratio?

    nitro2k01

    March 11, 2006 at 6:30 pm

  8. BlogMad looks really good, I’ll go for an invite
    boswell.ryan@gmail.com

    Ryan

    March 11, 2006 at 6:30 pm

  9. Could I get an invite too?

    Tim Ginn
    tim at timginn.com

    Tim Ginn

    March 11, 2006 at 6:33 pm

  10. Invites sent out!

    To Nitro: I wish i got paid to blog!!
    I just enjoy blogging, and it something good to put on my CV.

    I tend to blog about the kind of things that i would find interesting if i was reading my own blog, seems to be working quite well.

    Atariboy

    March 11, 2006 at 7:16 pm

  11. Nice review. Thanks.
    I’ll also take an invite if you’ve got some left.
    simplyChuck at g mail dot com

    anoccasionalinterruption

    March 11, 2006 at 8:24 pm

  12. Can I get a invite also? :)

    Nav

    March 11, 2006 at 9:08 pm

  13. […] Things are typically pretty slow in the blogosphere on the weekends and I found myself browsing some of the top wordpress blogs which brought me to Atariboy. Here you’ll find a good review of the BlogMad site/utility. […]

  14. normally, i find blogging blogs dull, but you’ve managed to make this one almost fun. if you’ve got invites left… then i’d love one! it’s sarah.barnett (at) gmail.com

    cheapfoodie

    March 11, 2006 at 9:21 pm

  15. Nice review :) We’re certainly glad to have improved – and glad to have you as a member!

    fx

    March 11, 2006 at 10:21 pm

  16. um, seems my previous comment did not reach you…
    (or moderated comments?)

    anyways: if possible, id like to take one of your invites too!

    Andreas Dittes

    March 12, 2006 at 12:38 am

  17. I’ve sent out invites to everyone who asked for one, but in my drunken state they may not have been correctly done, if you dont get one ask me again when im sober and i’ll send you one out.

    Atariboy

    March 12, 2006 at 3:47 am

  18. happy weekend huh? :) About blogmad: yes, I get a loooooooot of hits because of blogmad…but I’m just a Senior :)

    Alejandro

    March 12, 2006 at 3:59 am

  19. I think I want to try BM as well.. Could you send an itvite to me too? Pleeease? :)
    Lennart Ek
    nitro2k01+blogmad@gmail.com (Yes I want that alt address)

    nitro2k01

    March 12, 2006 at 9:41 am

  20. Blogmad wont let me send an invite to that address nitro, i dont think it likes your antispam methods very much.

    Atariboy

    March 12, 2006 at 11:12 am

  21. My invite didn’t arrive; could you resend it please?

    tim@timginn.com

    Thanks.

    Tim Ginn

    March 12, 2006 at 3:55 pm

  22. You lucky bastard!!! congratulations for the lotery :) 26597 credits? thats a looooot, how my tickets did you bought?

    Alejandro

    March 13, 2006 at 1:35 am

  23. An invite would be wonderful! Thanks

    indoloony (at) gmail dot com

    Joy

    March 13, 2006 at 4:24 am

  24. send me an invite? thx.

    n/a

    March 13, 2006 at 5:04 am

  25. w000000000000t

    I won the lottery on blogmad!!

    27849.5 credits

    :)

    Thats made my day :)

    Atariboy

    March 13, 2006 at 10:22 am

  26. come on, that made you whole week :P

    Alejandro

    March 13, 2006 at 1:47 pm

  27. It was good, but the week has only just started and i have something planned that might improve it even more.. watch this space :P

    Atariboy

    March 13, 2006 at 3:09 pm

  28. Hello AtariBoy,

    Would it be possible to get an invite to BM? Thanks in advance?

    StrangeNights – The weird side of the web.
    strangenights.blogspot.com

    StrangeNights

    March 13, 2006 at 6:54 pm

  29. Just Sent it Strangenights, gr8 blog too

    Atariboy

    March 13, 2006 at 6:57 pm

  30. Atariboy, I was wondering whether you have a spare invite?
    Possibly for me.

    Would love to have a test of Blogmad-ness. Cheers.

    Ethan

    March 14, 2006 at 11:14 am

  31. Blogmad is about to go live (10 mins), no more signups required!

    Atariboy

    March 20, 2006 at 9:53 am

  32. BlogMad is the best blog traffic exchange site I’ve found so far and I’ve tested quite a few out. I joined recently so I did not have trouble when it came out of Beta and made initial changes.

    Jigsaw hc

    February 26, 2007 at 12:34 am


Leave a Reply

