Avec Hangover

Last night was great fun, i went out for comaboys birthday to a number of cool bars, and i discovered a drink called Slate 20, its a bourbon drink, tastes amazing! I also had some lush cocktails like “Black Russian”, “Kamikarzi” and “Strawberry Daiquiri
” I’m sure i had more but i dont remember too well. We then went to an all night cafe called Goodbodys and had cooked breakfasts at 4am.
I managed to sneak a cup out too :P

So as you can imagine I’m a little worse for wear today, gunan take it easy and eat some Fried Chicken later :)

I got another logo entry for the competition from Doufer, heres a link to his blog although its in Brazillian Portuguese so you’ll have to translate it if you want to read it.

I got the prize for the competition yesterday and I dont want to give it away, its just that good! I’ll take some sneaky shots of it soon to hint at what you might win… for the moment all i’m going to say is you need one of these if your going in a row boat……..

Zombie Pie Fight – its about zombies, need i say more?

I’ve got a real craving for some greasy food at the moment, maybe i can print myself some bacon?

I tried out a LiveCD of Ubuntu 6.04 (Dapper Drake Flight 5) yesterday for a couple hours, and impressed me quite a lot, im going to wait for the final release before i install it fully tho (any idea when the planned release date is?), i did have a few issues with it; No sound, No media playing of any kind and i couldnt work out how to extend my desktop to the second monitor, but im sure that some friendly Linux chaps can help me out with that when i install it fully.
I’ve also got my hands on the current Beta release of Vista (5308), so i’ll be installing that after my open day too. Expect lots of screenshots soon.
Continium is a very nice blog (only 2 posts so far) but keep you eye on it, i think its going to be a good blog to read.

I’ve also got about 4 Windows Messenger Live (MSN 8) invites going spare, better be quick tho!

Now im going to grab some nice greasy food, a big mug of tea and crash infront of a film for a few hours.

11 thoughts on “Avec Hangover”

  1. i wish i cuda gone to goodbodys, but i had to go home, u saw me, i was wasted. we have to do that again sometime!!!! like before we braek up for easter.
    and damn you for sneaking a mug!!! i want one!!!

Leave a Reply

