AtariBoy

The Geek blog

Link Dump

with 10 comments

I’m still a bit burnt out from programming yesterday so i’ve been surfing and got a few interesting links:

Karthik Chronicles – Noticing Cocomment is down as well, its been really dodgey the past week or so, i’ve practically given up on it as nearly all my comments get rejected by cocomment.

Some Screenshots of the new build of Vista (5342)

Hack AOL Broadband to surf for free – more of an exploit, but worth a try if you have AOL

The HYPNOTOAD

Hints and tips for getting more traffic

I’ve been wanting an ibook for a couple weeks, cant afford it, but i can still daydream…

Couple links to stir up the mac fanboys:

Anti-Fanboy Link 1

Anti-Fanboy Link 2

I’ve also noticed that pretty much ever mac fanboy has at least 2 ipods!!

My technorati rank is now: 5,845

Written by Atariboy

March 25, 2006 at 1:12 pm

Posted in General, Web

10 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. FYI both anti fanboy links are the same

    flamingo

    March 25, 2006 at 2:01 pm

  2. wow -quick service!
    keep up the good work – I don’t mind you procrastinating…:)

    flamingo

    March 25, 2006 at 2:49 pm

  3. Thanks for the heads up, i was playing DoD at the time, jumped on it as soon as i got it.

    Now i’m off to KFC!

    Atariboy

    March 25, 2006 at 2:55 pm

  4. I,myself, am wanting a Mac Mini to put in my living room :(

    Navdeep

    March 25, 2006 at 3:58 pm

  5. Really i have been having problem and as well as you as you are among the highest commeting guys. It seems to be working now but i did hear a news about its hosting being under DDOS attack dunno if its true

    karthiksn

    March 25, 2006 at 4:35 pm

  6. the hypnotoad….classssic times :)

    Rappy

    March 25, 2006 at 7:09 pm

  7. coming in from BlogMad….

    cool blog, atariboy!

    keep geeking it up! :)

    gcsi

    March 25, 2006 at 10:17 pm

  8. I was just having a read thru your blog GCSI, its really interesting stuff.

    I especially like the design princples.. I wish i had them when i started my project.

    I’ve saved the article and i will defo use them on my next software project :)

    Atariboy

    March 25, 2006 at 11:41 pm

  9. That was low…. Bringing in Macs into the equation. I am a heavy apple guy, I have my PowerMac and my iMac and planning to get a MacBook Pro. Also I have 3 iPods, you need at least one Nano for portable use and then an iPod for more storage therefore more music, and I have a backup iPod in case I break any (happens often)
    I would just like to say that “Macs are BETTER and you all probably WANT one!!!”
    I know for a fact that Atariboy is considering buying a Mac.

    I laugh at the thought of Vista!! OS X is far superior, but that is not the point. Vista is delayed till 2007. Are you really ready to wait and stay on XP for that long *shudders at the thought*???

    P.S Someone has been watching Futurama far too much!

    CrazyBarbour

    March 26, 2006 at 1:17 pm

  10. “I’ve been wanting an ibook for a couple weeks, cant afford it, but i can still daydream…”

    I think everyone knows i want one crazy!!

    You such a fanboy, i dont wish to switch, macs cant play games. FULLSTOP

    I have vista sitting on a DVD waiting to be installed, and i have been fine with XP for many years.

    I wont have fanboy rants on my blog.

    Atariboy

    March 26, 2006 at 1:31 pm


Leave a Reply

