Ho, Ho, Ho… It’s Christmas Party Time

party7party5

Anyone who knows me well will know that I take any opportunity possible to host a party. I just absolutely love the excitement of the planning, the fun in preparing and decorating and the pure joy of seeing all of my guests enjoy themselves. It’s just an absolutely fabulous feeling and I’d probably host one a week if I was given the chance!

I set up a fortnightly crochet club whilst living in Bath, Somerset a few years ago and I’m really happy to say that it is still running on a regular basis. Last year we enjoyed a Christmas meal together at a local restaurant, but I thought it would be really lovely to host a Christmas house party this year. Andrew (my husband) and I moved away from Bath to buy our first house almost two years ago and we live in a fairly rural location. Most people…

View original post 722 more words

