24 thoughts on “Macs”

  1. I thought he was saying he hated those types of advert Apple ran a while ago :P

    Hasn’t he got it the wrong way round though :P

  2. This is pretty funny. I always thought macs were easier and more user friendly. Gotta say, this makes me think about that twice now..

  3. The funny part is that the problems he describes as having are things which Apple fixed over 10 years ago, but if you point this fact out to people they think you’re just a fanboy.

    Yet if you point out all the things which still plague Windows to this day, and how confusing it is that people still put up with issues Microsoft clearly can’t do anything about, despite trying time and time again, people still think you’re just a Mac fanboy.

    The FACTS are: he drop kicks an iMac model which was defunct at least 6 years ago.

    At the end of the clip he admits he edited the whole thing together on a Mac. Why? Because industry standard video editing applications don’t work on Windows and probably never will. Funny that considering Macs are always being accused of not having software.

  4. Fun fun fun…lots of Mac fun here too…

    http://weblog.garyturner.net/switch/ One of the best.
    http://www.ilovemymacthesong.com/page3/page3.html ohhh sooo cute
    http://feisar.de/content/gfx_en_iyoyo.html
    http://www.deadtroll.com/index2.html?/video/ossuckscable.html~content

    Hey I can talk about how much I wanna Mac all day……..and now I have a place…..finally where I belong ….where I can moan and talk crap about stuff …and of course can stir it up all the time…KIDDING !

    Jack (Macboy)

  5. I love my Imac with the new Intel core…..

    Yihaaaaaaa

    My major prblem is lack of software..
    Still have to use my pc of many operations ..

    And thanks “atariboy” for the video..Love the humor…

    :-)

  6. Just to stir up the debate a bit more, I think I’ll add another comment:

    I actually find the video describes perfectly the majority of my experience with Windows :P

  7. Never had my mac shut down out of the blue.
    Never had it lock up.
    I agree with the previous poster — sounds more like windows.

  8. Heh, well I have seen those problems on Macs before. On OS 9. Thats not to say I havent had the occassional issue with Os X, most of that turns out to be hardware failure though. I also have seen these problems windows but.. mostly win9x. XP was vastly improved, and it seems vista will be even more so.
    Still, the movie was amusing.

  9. Dood

    Four your pleasure – Screens on Macs set up

    Just wish it was mine..now that would be funny.

    Mac Setup and more

    Mac fanboy

  10. I always thought macs were easier and more user friendly. Gotta say, this makes me think about that twice now..

    The first part of your statement is dead on, I have to use a Dell @ work and to me, when I sit down in front of Windows it FEELS like work, because it is… if I do the same work on my Mac, I get a lot more pleasure out of the experience. Personal preference.

    Heh, well I have seen those problems on Macs before. On OS 9.

    I’ve never, ever had my Mac “just shut off”… ever. In OS 9, the ONLY time it locked up on me was if I had to force quit something, which wasn’t very often. I’ve never understood how people can have so many problems with computers… they just seem to work for me.

Leave a comment